Thread: First day here. Vintage sanyo comet 2

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default First day here. Vintage sanyo comet 2

Hello all, this is my first day here and I am very new to the Pachinko world. My father purchased a Sanyo Comet 2 long before I was born and it went into storage when he passed. I recently dug it out mostly for the thrill of looking at it. I know nothing about these machines just that they were some sort of japanesse gambling device (if I am mistaken forgive me). All of the mechanical components on the back appear to be in working order, I dont have any balls to test it though. I was also curious if anybody manufactures replacement parts for these machines. Part of the plastic on the front on broken ( i belive its the ball catch but could be wrong). If anybody is an expert on these Id appreciate any info available.

Rich

2. The following 9 users say "Thanks" to unibal

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: First day here. Vintage sanyo comet 2

welcome to pachitalk Rich! you couldnt find a more friendlier group!
    I am unable to help but there are some who can direct you into buying the right balls
    , and anything else you may need
    Last edited by beachcat; 05-25-2010 at 09:04 PM.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

post a few pics of it and any close ups of the area's your having touble with.. i have a few parts from a machine i parted... other do as well...

im not one to part machines unless there total junk.. so parts are sometimes hard to find... broken front plastic is one of thouse things that can be hard to locate.. not impossable just hard..

Welcome to Pachitalk

hear is a fair price on balls and a portion of your sale goes to support this site

500 Pachinko Balls - Engraved (Auction ID: 2810, End Time : Jul. 14, 2010 1955) - PachiTalk.com

ya will have to registar for the auction site.. the mods ask that u use your same login for the auction site as well..

good luck and were all looking forward to thouse pics