Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Bill validators

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Bill validators

I figure if the credit mod can work then someone should be able to figure out how to get a bill validator to work as well.

I read about this "elsewhere" but there was never a solution posted as how to do this.

I really want to do this mod but I have no electronic knowledge.

Right now my plan is to buy a Coin machine for my tokens but I would rather just have the validator on my machine.

There were some video clips of someone that had succeded with this mod, but does anyone here have any info on the subject?

Thanks
    Thanks Received

dastooge where are you going to be buying your token dispenser? as far as all these mods go i prefer keeping my machines authentic and stock as they were in japan, but the bill acceptor mod would be cool!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

I'll probably buy it locally, I think I can pick a used one up for about $50-$100

As far as the validator mod goes, I would only mod a cheaper machine if I had to cut a hole into it. If the mod can be done, I'm sure you could just run wires into the machine without having to damage it at all. You could put the bill validator on top or beside it.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

let me know if you can find one for 50-100 or so ive been looking for one

Thanks
    Thanks Received

They have some on ebay. I'm not sure how much they go for there. But I will let you know how much I get mine for. I will be getting it at an auction, last time they went for around $50 I believe. But I had no interest in it then so I can't be sure. If they go for that do you want me to pick one up for you. I can ship it to you.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

dont worry about picking me one up next time you go but if you get one post some pics of it, im not sure if i am going to get one and reface it and try to make it look like something you'd see in a japanese parlor or if ill just use it as is but thanks for the offer

Thanks