Thread: Super Stadium Reel Problem

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Super Stadium Reel Problem

Hi Folks,

I've been lurking for a while. I am a complete noob and just purchased a Super Stadium Pachinko machine.

I have the same reel problem that so many others seem to have had. I have checked the other threads, and while there are descriptions on reseating the reels, there are no diagrams or photos describing how to do so.

I have 2 problems with the reel mechanism,

The entire mechanism does not rotate to reveal the bonus wheel. It looks like it tries to rotate on startup, but it just jiggles a little and makes a grinding noise.

Also, the lower right most reel does not spin. I realize that I probably just have to reseat it, but I can see how to get to it. I saw the descriptions of either disassembling the whole mechanism or cutting a small hole through the ventilation cover, but even if I did that, the reel is rotated to the front, so I don't see how I could get to it.

Any help in the form of descriptions or photos would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Tim

Crippenese spoken here. drcrippen324's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: Super Stadium Reel Problem

to get to the reel you want you can eaither disasemble the hole darn thing once you have access the hole assembly is loose when powered down so just push it round or once you make a hole in the vent you can also insert blunt poking device and again carefuly move it round to where to want it
    My rice krispies told me to do it

please note pachitalk.com cannot be held responsible for any injuries or death that occur as a results of anything strange people like me suggest you do

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Thanks Doc.

I was able to dremel a hole in the cover and spun the assembly around to get to the wheel, but I can't really see the pin that the reel spins on.