Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: NEW to PACHINKO MADNESS!

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default NEW to PACHINKO MADNESS!

Hi Everyone! I saw one of these Vintage machines the other day and I was instantly hooked! The very next day I bought one. Here's a link to the eBay auction and pictures VINTAGE PACHINKO MACHINE DAIICHI NEW VANGURD NO RESERVE - eBay (item 200385196491 end time Sep-20-09 17:00:46 PDT). HELP PLEASE! Of course ,promptly initiated,My machine was damaged in shipping by UPS.The front tray is cracked and a piece is missing.So is the back top tray. Does anyone have a machine similiar for parts? Or a front tray that matches that I could buy to replace? Next time...I'll give the packing instructions! It's till a beautiful example...Tell me what you all think...what's different and/or nice about this particulat machine. THANKS! Wade

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: NEW to PACHINKO MADNESS!

That is awful! I used to work for UPS Store, so I am an expert packer! LOL I have seen some crazy people bring in items that they packed themselves and thought, "You really think that that is going to make it? China that is wrapped in newspaper and only filled the box with paper...I mean really?" I have seen videos that UPS shows employees about why we pack boxes the way that we do...boxes falling three stories in the air to the ground below...I don't think that the china would have made that trip in good condition. Sorry to hear about your luck. Hopefully you will be able to get the pieces you need to fix your nice looking pachi.
    Welcome to Pachitalk!

Stuey - The RADministrator MrGneiss's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanks Received

WELCOME!!

Sorry to here about the damage..sadly its not uncommon ..If you posted some pics of the damaged areas/pieces it might help people to see if they might have similar pieces to sell..

"Blowing smoke rings at the moon."

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Welcome to the Dark Side!!! We are glad to have you as part of the club!!