Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: New and in search of help.

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Question New and in search of help.

Hi, new at this so forgive me I'm a rookie. I bought a pachinko machine this past Monday at a flea market. Trust me when I say that I didn't even know what the thing was and had to ask someone. I walked away and for some reason decided I HHHHAAADDD to have it. Which you have to understand I'm that person that goes to a flea market and usually comes home with nothing. Bought it for $15 from a vendor who said he was selling it for an elderly neighbor whose husband had passed away and the story goes he brought it back from Japan while stationed there in the military and that at some point it was in a subway. If I'm reading somethings right on the web, the sticker has a 52 in between all the Japanese writing, so the machine was decomissioned in 1952? Sound right? At this point there is no power source for the machine, in the photos I uploaded the one is of what I think would be where the plug would go but I don't know where'd you'd find an adapter to ever fit it. Also the flpper, for lack of a techincal term, is not functioning either. I can't get the balls to flick up into the machine.

All I can say is I've become obsessed with trying to find a way to fix it. My husband thinks I've completely gone crazy and thinks I've just wasted $15. I think I may have found a hobby.

If anyone can give me some pointers or if you know how to hook a power source up and/or fix that flipper thing I would be EXTREMELY grateful. If I can get this one fixed it's going downstairs to hang on the wall.

Oh and I can't forget to thank Hanabi! I was having a hard time trying for find where to start a new thread and she saved me from tearing my hair out. Thanks Hanabi, you're a real peach!!
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. The following 11 users say "Thanks" to GigiGirl721

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default Re: New and in search of help.