Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: thunderbirds voltchange question

Thanks
    Thanks Received

Default thunderbirds voltchange question

hi there,
    this is my first post in this forum (i am glad to found)
    i am living in germany and was playing pachislo only on my snes or dreamcast console till now. but then i saw the thunderbirds, and as a collector of german slots (ok, i have only 3 yet) and thunderbird stuff (this part is more excessive), i couldn't resist to order one from pachislo.com
    i hope i will arrive in one peace soon, but now comes the question. in germany we use 220v, so i have to plug in an stepdown converter. i know that internal they are changed to 24v with mostly an 5A converter.
    can anyone tell me how strong my stepdown converter must be. is an 200Watt or even 100W enough? or do i need an 300 watt or even 500 watt 110v to 220v converter.
    i hope i don't write to silly stuff, because i am not an electrician.

would appreciate any information that could help me
    thanks a lot
    great forum
    rolf

Webdude

What you need is an AC transformer that converts 230 VAC to 24 VAC 5 amp, you should be able to get one in Germany. Also an 115 VAC to 12 VAC will work too. I need a bottle of Pepper Schnapps which i can't buy here. I had some when I was in Germany. Maybe we can work out a trade.:lol: Don't jump to a conclusion to fast, some of the machines run on 100 VAC

Thanks
    Thanks Received